By understanding these distinctions, you can assign roles more effectively to maintain proper access control and streamline workflows.
| Admin | Editor |
Access to My Account settings | ✅ | ✅ |
Access to Workspace settings | ✅ | 🚫 |
Access to Members settings | ✅ | 🚫 |
Access to Customization settings | ✅ | ✅ |
Access to Plans & Billing | ✅ | 🚫 |
Can Invite Other Members | ✅ | 🚫 |
Can Manage Members | ✅ | 🚫 |
Manage Vendor & Client Accounts and their contacts | ✅ | ✅ |
How Project Access Works
When it comes to managing who has access to each project, Project Access works differently depending on your workspace role:
Admins: Have access to all projects by default and can manage project access from Settings.
Editors: Can manage access for projects they already have access to. Project access is managed from the Project Overview page.
Please view our Per Project Access article for more detail.
